Election Tura



O/o The Deputy Commissioner ( Election)

Lower Babupara

Tura, West Garo Hills


Sawa mai ong·enga:

Sl.No Bimung Kam ka·ani gadang email
1 Shri. Jagadish Chelani, IAS District Election Officer
2 Shri. Nipon Hajong, MCS Additional Deputy Commissioner( Election)
3 Extra Assistant Commissioner ( Election)  
4 Shri. Jackie R Marak Asst. System Engineer  
5 Shri. S. Banai Asst. System Engineer  

Area of Operation:

  • Conduct of Election to 2-Tura (ST) parliamentary Constituency comprising the whole of Garo Hills District
  • Conduct of Election the Constituencies of West Garo Hills District
  • Revision of Electoral Rolls and implementation of EPIC
  • Demarcation of Polling Station

Monsonggipa Linkrang:

Electoral Roll:Click here

Claims and Objectives: Click here

Forms for the Electors: Click here

national Voters Service Portal: Clcik here

Schedule for Special Summary: Click here

Form 12 D: Click here

P1 and P2 List of the Polling Stations:Click here

Flow chart for distribution of Appointment letters/ ID/EVM (CU and BU) and VVPAT, Polling Materials/ TA DA and movement of Polling Personnel on the 25th and 26th February 2023:Click here

Layout Map of Dc Office for Movement:Click here

Schedule for The General Election to the Legislative Assemblies of Meghalaya and Nagaland
Poll Events Meghalaya and Nagaland (All 60 Assembly Constituencies of both States)
Date of issue of Gazette Notifications 31st January 2023  (Tuesday)
Lat date of Making Nominations 7th February 2023 (Tuesday)
Date for scrutiny of Nominations 8th February 2023( Wednesday)
Last date for withdrawal of candidatures 10th February 2023 (Friday)
Date of Poll 27th February 2023 (Monday)
Date of Counting

2nd March 2023( Thursday)

Date before which election shall be completed 4th March 2023 (Saturday)

With announcement of the General Election, 2023 to the Meghalaya Legislative Assembly, the CONTROL ROOM at the District is activated and the details are as under


    Contact No:       9233473074 ( Mobile No)

                                   03651-222000 (Landline)

    Control Room I/c:   Shri. Emmanuel M Sangma, MCS, Executive magistrate and BDO Selsella

    Area of Operation:   West Garo Hills District

Government of Meghalaya, Superintendent of Taxes, Circle-II, Tura has set up CONTROL ROOM for any complaint or reporting suspicious movements of goods to following 24 X 7 Hotline:

  • 7005221700
  • 9862635237
  • 9615963960
  • 6009707448
  • 8259031435
  1. Press Release on Expenditure Observer :Click here
  2. Press Release on arrival of General Observer: Click here
  3. Postal Ballotni bidingo ui·atani: Click here