District Police

West Garo Hills District Executive Force

         West Garo Hills District Executive Force is one of the oldest district police forces in the State of Meghalaya with district HQ at Tura. There are two Police Sub-Divisions in the district i.e., Dadenggre and Raksamgre. The force is headed by Superintendent of Police, West Garo Hills, Tura and assisted by one Additional Superintendent of Police, two Sub-Divisional Police Officers (SDPOs) and two Deputy Superintendents of Police.

The district is further divided into three Circles i.e., Tura Sadar Circle, Dalu Circle and Phulbari Circle. All these circles are headed by Circle Inspectors. There are nine police stations in the district i.e., Tura Police Station, Tura Women Police Station, Jengjal Police Station, Dalu Police Station, Dadenggre Police Station, Damal Asim Police Station, Hallidayganj Police Station, Phulbari Police Station, and Tikrikilla Police Station.

There are 12 Police Out Posts, Police Investigation Centres, and Beat Houses namely Rongsai OP, Bogularbhita OP, Rajabala OP, Selsella OP, Garobadha PIC, Araimile BH, Dobasipara BH, Kherapara OP, Gambegre OP, Purakhasia OP, Chandmary BH, and Rongram OP

Apart from these, there is a separate Tura Traffic Branch to look after traffic related issues in Tura town. There is one Police Infiltration Check Post located at Dalu. The Police reserve, Tura is the heart of district police and takes care of all logistics and service related matters. There are seven Fire & Emergency Service Stations and Sub-Stations in the district i.e., at Tura, Dalu, Rongram, Garobadha, Phulbari, Dadenggre and Tikrikilla.

Website: www[dot]westgarohillspolice[dot]gov[dot]in

Who is who in the District

Office of the Deputy Inspector General of Police (Western Range)
Sl.No Name Designation
1. Shri C. Venkata Subba Reddy, IPS Dy. IGP (WR), Tura
2. Dy. SP (WR), Tura
Office of the Superintendent of Police, Tura
Sl.No Name Designation
1. Shri. Abraham T Sangma, MPS Superintendent of Police
2. Smti. Priyanka Watre Sangma, MPS Addl SP Tura
3. Shri Krison R Marak, MPS Dy SP (HQ) Tura
4. Insp. B. M. K. Marak Reserve Inspector, Tura
Dadenggre Sub-Division Police Office
Sl.No Name Designation Mobile No.
1. Shri.Pankaj Kumar Rasgania, IPS Sub-Divisional Police Officer 6009843939
Raksamgre Sub-Division Police Office
Sl.No Name Designation Mobile No.
1. Sub-Divisional Police Officer 8787786148

Police Stations in West Garo Hills District

Police Stations of West Garo Hills
Sl. No Name of The Police Station Mobile number Date of Establishment
1. Phulbari Police Station 6009308859 1937
2. Tura Police Station 7005298247
3. Tikrikilla Police Station 6009308863 20th August 2009
4. Dalu Police Station 6009308862
5. Dadenggre Police Station 6009308860 20th August 2009
6. Tura Women Police Station 6009308960 1st June 2012
7. Hallidayganj Police Station 7005765885 8th May 2017
8. Damal A·sim Police Station 6009308861 28th August 2017
9. Jengjal Police Station 6009308858 21st June 2017