There are two Civil-subdivision in West Garo Hills district i.e., Dadenggiri Civil Sub-Division and Raksamgre Civil Subdivision.

1. Dadenggiri Civil Sub-Division

Dadenggre Sub-Division is one of the 2 sub-divisions of the West Garo Hills District of Meghalaya. It came into existence on August 17, 1982. It is well connected by road to other parts of Garo Hills, and is approximately 54 kms from the district headquarters of West Garo Hills, Tura. To lend momentum to the developmental activities in this administrative unit, three community development blocks have been created, namely, Dadenggre, Selsella and Tikrikilla Development Blocks.

Who is who

Sub-Divisional Officer

Shri. Vibhor Aggarwal, IAS

Tel: +91-3651-262210 (Office), +91-3651-262204 (Residence)

Extra Assistant Commissioner

Shri. Cheman D Shira, MCS

For details browse website:

2. Raksamgre Civil Sub-Division

Sub-Divisional Officer

Shri. Nipon Hajong, MCS

Tel: ———(Office), —— (Residence)

Extra Assistant Commissioner